“2023 Africa Cup of Nations: A Comprehensive List of Qualified Teams”

“As of September 11, 2023, twenty-two out of the anticipated twenty-four participating countries have secured their spots in the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations.”

“The hosts of the competition, Ivory Coast, secured their place first and have automatically been seeded in Group A.

Teams such as the Super Eagles of Nigeria, Algeria, Senegal, and Morocco had their final AFCON qualifier postponed due to last weekend’s earthquake but have already ensured their participation in the tournament come September.

On Thursday, Ghana, Angola, and Tanzania also solidified their spots after intense qualification rounds.

The most recent addition to the list of qualified teams for the 2023 AFCON is the Gambia, who played to a draw against Congo Brazzaville in the earthquake-affected city of Marrakesh on Sunday night.

At the moment, there are still two available spots up for grabs. These positions will be determined after the Cameroon vs. Burundi match on Tuesday, September 12. Two of Cameroon, Namibia, and Burundi are expected to claim those final berths.”

Here is the list of all the teams that have qualified for the 2023 AFCON:

1. Algeria
2. Angola
3. Burkina Faso
4. Cape Verde
5. DR Congo
6. Egypt
7. Equatorial Guinea
8. The Gambia
9. Ghana
10. Guinea
11. Guinea Bissau
12. Mali
13. Mauritania
14. Mozambique
15. Morocco
16. Nigeria
17. Senegal
18. South Africa
19. Tanzania
20. Tunisia
21. Zambia
22. Ivory Coast (Hosts)

The 2023 AFCON is set to kick off on January 13, 2024, and will conclude on February 11, 2024.