Governor Uzodimma Secures Overwhelming Win Across All 27 Local Government Areas in Imo State

Members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Imo are jubilant following Governor Hope Uzodimma’s sweeping victory in all 27 local government areas of the state during the gubernatorial election held on Saturday.

The results were officially disclosed at approximately 8:30 am on Sunday in Owerri. Governor Uzodimma emerged victorious over his two main rivals, Samuel Anyanwu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Labour Party’s Achonu Nneji, across all 27 local governments.

The state Returning Officer for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof Abayomi Fashina, who also serves as the Vice Chancellor of the Federal University, Oye Ekiti, presided over the results declaration. The announcement commenced around 2:30 am, and after declaring the results from the 27 LGAs, the collation center took a one-hour break before reconvening to announce the overall winner.