Tribunal Declares Oyetola Winner Of Osun Governorship Election

Tribunal Declares Oyetola Winner Of Osun Governorship Election The Osun State Governorship Election Tribunal has declared the candidate of All Progressive Congress (APc), Alhaji Isiaka Oyetola as the winner of the July 16, 2022 poll.
The judgment was delivered on Friday by the three-man panel, led by Justice Tertsea Kume.

Justice Tetsea Kume, while delivering a majority decision declared that INEC did not comply substantially with the Constitution and the provisions of the Electoral Act.

He subsequently deducted the over-voting observed from the votes scored by the candidates and declared that Oyetola won the election, having polled 314, 921, while Adeleke’s score came down to 290, 266.

He directed INEC to withdraw Adeleke’s certificate of return and issued another one to Oyetola who won a majority of the lawful votes.

Meanwhile, a minority decision by one of the judges is being read as at the time of filing this report.

More Details later…

eskort eskişehir - adana eskort - bursa eskort - eskort izmit - mersin eskort